top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Lost

Ugly-Ass Font

While I love using Wix for the most part, there is one bug that, well, bugs me. I'm trying to keep a consistent look on my page by using one font (Times New Roman, because High Tower wasn't available) across my site, but for some reason, only on the Blog page, once you click into any post, no matter what font you select for post headers, when you publish, Wix switches it back to that ugly-ass font. It shows up with the correct font before you click, but once you click, you're stuck looking at that wildly inappropriate font. I even tried deleting my Blog page and the Blog App from my Wix account, and then redownloading, and recreating my posts from scratch, but the post titles still show up in that eye-gouge-inducing font, like a turd on the platter of a 7-course meal. If anyone can fix this or knows of a work-around, I'd appreciate the help.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

'The Lost' is Going to be on an iMax!?

You read right. Somehow, our short Vampire movie is going to be screened at the Sacramento Esquire iMax, on April 6th as part of the SacTown Movie Buffs Film Fest!!! And we're nominated in the "Best H

Why Are the Bios Funny?

This is a question I get a lot. And by "a lot" I mean never, and the reason I never get asked this proves my answer to this question is right. That reason is because no one reads the bios. And the rea

Mark Your Calendar... Why?

Or set a reminder in your phone I guess. I've updated the main page with our release date and the teaser for The Lost, which debuted on the Simple Tricks & Nonsense podcast this weekend. Making a teas

bottom of page